Radiant

I am pleasantly reminded that “there is no way to tell people that they are all just walking around, shining like the sun.”  Thomas Merton’s words perfectly describe the love I have for humanity.  People can certainly be annoying or jerks or any number of other unpleasantries, but they are human; we are human; and it is the accumulation of little joys that make me love human beings’ imperfect selves.  I am grateful to those of you who have positively touched my life in any way – I must say that you are perfectly lovely.

K

One thought on “Radiant

Leave a Reply

